0 Items
Three engaging April webinars

April Webinars

Don't miss these engaging webinars scheduled for April! Registrants for each of the following webinars will be entered into a giveaway! Giveaways vary per webinar.

Ecological Gardening:
Companion planting and other earth-friendly practices

KidsGardening and Charlie Nardozzi teach how using an ecosystem-based approach in the garden including techniques such as companion planting and no-dig gardening can help you grow a successful and sustainable youth garden program.

Date: April 7, 2022
Time: 7pm Eastern, 4pm Pacific
Duration: 45 minute presentation, 15 minute Q&A
Cost: Sliding scale, $5-20

Teaching for Sustainability
Growing School Food Gardens Webinar Series

Sustainability concepts come alive when exploring food systems; from cycles and systems to diversity and interdependence. School gardens offer an accessible hands-on place to support students’ learning and their deepening understanding of the complexity of sustainability.

Date: April 12, 2022
Time: 4pm Eastern, 1pm Pacific
Duration: 1 hour
Cost: FREE

For Kids By Kids!
Garden chat livestream

Created just for kids, this 45-minute livestream will celebrate Kids Garden Month with three kid gardeners sure to uplift and inspire.

Join Kendall Rae Johnson (6), Te'Lario Watkins II (14), and Emma Biggs (16) as they share stories of how they came to gardening and why growing plants can change the world.

Date: April 14, 2022
Time: 4pm Eastern, 1pm Pacific
Duration: 45 minute presentation
Cost: Sliding scale, $0-20

While kids are the intended audience, we ask that an adult remain with kids or class during the livestream.

Fun Garden Activities for Kids!

Sign up for our FREE monthly newsletter today and we'll send you a .pdf of our ten favorite kids gardening activities. Perfect for any time of the year!